Kix Brooks To Present The 2013 CMA SRO Awards On Oct. 22

NASHVILLE – Artist, radio personality, and CMA Board member Kix Brooks will present the 2013 SRO Awards at the IEBA Honors and Awards Dinner Oct. 22, during “The 43rd Annual IEBA Conference,” which will be held Oct. 19-22 in Nashville, Tenn. “The SRO Awards honor those that are the unsung heroes of the touring industry,” said Ed Hardy, President of the CMA Board of Directors. “From getting the artists to the venues, lighting the stages, making sure the sound is perfect, to keeping everyone nourished, these are the people that help make the concert business one of the most successful areas of our business.” “Each year IEBA turns the spotlight to buyers who’ve made an impact, not only on the industry at large, but also on all of us who enjoy the live entertainment experience,” said Pam Matthews, Executive Director of IEBA. The awards dinner will take place on Tuesday, Oct. 22 (7:00 PM/CT) at the Omni Hotel Nashville. For more information, visit Advance reservations are required. The SRO (Standing Room Only) Awards were originally created by the CMA Board of Directors in 1990 to honor outstanding professional achievement within the touring industry. The first SRO Awards were presented at a black tie gala, hosted by K.T. Oslin and Roger Miller, during CMA’s Entertainment Expo, which was also known as the Talent Buyers Entertainment Marketplace. Ten SRO Awards were presented at the first gala and the number of Awards swelled to 19 before the last were handed out at SRO ’97. In 2011, CMA brought back the Touring Musician of the Year Award, and last year 13 additional categories returned. This year there are 15 categories and the 2013 finalists were announced in May. As previously announced, CMA’s SRO Awards 2013 Final Nominees are as follows (in alphabetical order): CATEGORY 1 – BUSINESS MANAGER OF THE YEAR Jamie Cheek – Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy, Inc. Duane Clark – Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy, Inc. Dwight Wiles – Smith, Wiles Co., P.C. CATEGORY 2 – COACH/TRUCK DRIVER OF THE YEAR Kelley Beck – Blake Shelton Caleb Garrett – Kenny Chesney Tim Olson – Toby Keith CATEGORY 3 – FOH (FRONT OF HOUSE) ENGINEER OF THE YEAR Greg Huffman – Jake Owen Jeff Parsons – Blake Shelton David Payne – Taylor Swift CATEGORY 4 – LIGHTING DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR Trevor Ahlstrand – Martina McBride Paul Normandale – Hunter Hayes Steve Richards – Taylor Swift CATEGORY 5 – MANAGER OF THE YEAR Robert Allen 13 Management Narvel Blackstock – Starstruck Entertainment Clint Higham – Morris Artists Management  CATEGORY 6 – TOUR MANAGER OF THE YEAR Kevin Canady Blake Shelton Greg Fowler – Jake Owen Erica Worden – Taylor Swift CATEGORY 7 – MONITOR ENGINEER OF THE YEAR Brad Baisley Blake Shelton Jordan Kolenc – Taylor Swift Evan Richner – Jason Aldean  CATEGORY 8 – PRODUCTION MANAGER OF THE YEAR Arthur Kemish Taylor Swift Meesha Kosciolek – Martina McBride Art Rich – Blake Shelton CATEGORY 9 – PUBLICIST OF THE YEAR Paula Erickson Erickson Public Relations Mary Hilliard Harrington The GreenRoom Ebie McFarland Essential Broadcast Media, LLC CATEGORY 10 – TALENT AGENT OF THE YEAR Rob Beckham – William Morris Endeavor Entertainment, LLC Rod Essig Creative Artist Agency Jay Williams William Morris Endeavor Entertainment, LLC  CATEGORY 11 – TALENT BUYER/PROMOTER OF THE YEAR Louis Messina The Messina Group Brian O’Connell – Live Nation Debra Rathwell – AEG Live CATEGORY 12 – TOUR CATERER OF THE YEAR Dega Catering TaDa! Catering TourCats Catering  CATEGORY 13 – TOURING MUSICIAN OF THE YEAR David Cook – Taylor Swift – Keyboard Robby Emerson Jake Owen – Bass Steve Sinatra – Hunter Hayes – Drums CATEGORY 14 – VENUE OF THE YEAR Bridgestone Arena Nashville, Tenn. Joe’s Bar Chicago, Ill. Ryman Auditorium Nashville, Tenn. CATEGORY 15 – TOUR VIDEO DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR Jay Cooper – Kenny Chesney Olivier Goulet – Taylor Swift Michael Tinsley – Taylor Swift In addition to the CMA SRO Awards, the IEBA Industry Awards and Hall of Fame Honors will be presented. IEBA Industry Awards categories include: Casino buyer of the Year, Club Buyer of the Year, Corporate Buyer of the Year, Fair Buyer of the Year, Festival Buyer of the Year, International Buyer of the Year, Promoter of the Year, Venue Executive of the Year, and Rookie of the Year. IEBA will honor David Corlew with a Career Achievement Award and induct George & Nancy Jones into IEBA’s Hall of Fame.