CMA Touring Awards

CMA Touring Awards

After 15 years, the CMA Touring Awards returned in 2012 to celebrate the Country Music touring industry and the people who continue to promote and sustain America’s favorite live entertainment format!

Previously known as the SRO (Standing Room Only) Awards, the CMA Touring Awards were originally created by the CMA Board of Directors in 1990 to honor outstanding professional achievement within the touring industry. Only CMA members in the Advertising/Public Relations/Media, Affiliated, Artist, Entertainment Services, International, Marketing/Digital, Musician, Personal Manager, Record Company, Talent Agent, Talent Buyer/Promoter, Touring Personnel, and Venue categories vote for the CMA Touring Awards.

The final five nominees in each category are selected after the nomination round. The winners are announced at the CMA Touring Awards.  The eligibility period is from July 1 of the previous year to June 30 of the current year.

6th Annual CMA Touring Awards Photo Gallery

CMA Touring Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is for an individual who has accomplished the highest level in the Country Music field of touring.  The award was established to recognize an individual who has achieved both prominence and stature at the highest level. The individual receiving this award has positively impacted and contributed to the growth of touring throughout a course of years that have proven to have an unprecedented historical impact on Country Music fans and the industry alike. It is to be noted that their presence will have a long-term positive impact on Country Music and CMA for generations to come. This award is not intended for an artist.

Past Recipients:

2016 – Randy “Baja” Fletcher                                      2017 – Brian O’Connell

2017 CMA Touring Awards
Finalists and Winners

  • Business Manager of the Year

Duane Clark (Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy, Inc.)
Cheryl Harris (O’Neil Hagaman, PLLC)
Lou Taylor  (Tri Star Sports and Entertainment Group)
Rob Taylor (Wiles + Taylor & Co., PC)
Dwight Wiles (Wiles + Taylor & Co., PC)

  • Coach / Truck Driver of the Year

Caleb Garrett (Luke Bryan)
Jerry Martin (Darius Rucker)
Larry Phye, Jr. (Chris Stapleton)
Danny Shelnut (Montgomery Gentry)
Kavin Spears (Eric Church)
Dean Tubb (Charlie Daniels Band)

  • FOH (Front of House) Engineer of the Year

Jared Blumenberg (Florida Georgia Line)
Dan Heins (Garth Brooks)
Arpad Sayko (Chris Stapleton)
Frank Sgambellone (Luke Bryan)
Chris Stephens (Jason Aldean)

  • Lighting Director of the Year

Dave Butzler (Garth Brooks)
Scott Cunningham (Florida Georgia Line)
Philip Ealy (Kenny Chesney)
Justin Kitchenman (Luke Bryan)
Gavin Lake (Eric Church)

  • Manager of the Year

Bob Doyle (Bob Doyle & Associates)
Clint Higham (Morris Higham Management)
Jason Owen (Sandbox Entertainment)
John Peets (Q Prime South)
Clarence Spalding (Maverick)

  • Monitor Engineer of the Year

Marc Earp (Eric Church)
Juan Gomez (Florida Georgia Line)
Ed Janiszewski (Luke Bryan)
Phil Robinson (Kenny Chesney)
Martin Santos (Garth Brooks)

  • Publicist of the Year

Jake Basden (Big Machine Label Group)
Tyne Parrish (The GreenRoom)
Jessie Schmidt (Schmidt Relations)
Nancy Seltzer (Nancy Seltzer & Associates, Inc.)
Jensen Sussman (Sweet Talk Publicity)

  • Production Manager of the Year

Drew Brown (Jason Aldean)
Gary Chrosniak (Luke Bryan)
John Garriott (Chris Stapleton)
Todd Ortmeier (Florida Georgia Line)
Brian Petree (Garth Brooks)

  • Talent Buyer / Promoter of the Year

Ben Farrell (Lon Varnell Enterprises)
Patrick McDill (Live Nation Nashville)
Louis Messina (Messina Touring Group)
Brian Traeger (Live Nation Nashville)
Ed Warm (Joe’s Bar)

  • Talent Agent of the Year

Rob Beckham (WME)
Joey Lee (WME)
Darin Murphy (CAA)
Kevin Neal (WME)
Nate Ritches (Dale Morris & Associates)

  • Tour Manager of the Year

Todd Bunch (Eric Church)
David Farmer (Kenny Chesney)
Tracy Greenwood (Garth Brooks)
Logan Kornegay (Thomas Rhett)
Mark Sizemore (Luke Bryan)

  • Venue of the Year

Ascend Amphitheater – Nashville, TN
Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion – Gilford, NH
Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN
Grand Ole Opry House – Nashville, TN
Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, CO

  • Touring Musician of the Year

Nathan Barlowe (Keith Urban)
Wyatt Beard (Kenny Chesney)
Lee Hendricks (Eric Church)
Jimmy Mattingly (Garth Brooks)
John Thomasson (Little Big Town)

  • Tour Caterer of the Year

Center Stage Events
Concert Kitchen
HSG Catering
Knoxville Catering
Mike Maxwell + Co. Motion Picture Catering

  • Tour Video Director of the Year

John Breslin (Garth Brooks)
Houston Creswell (Dierks Bentley)
Milojko Dobrijevich (Jason Aldean)
Chris Jones (Eric Church)
Ryan Rushing (Luke Bryan)