Hall of Fame

CMA created the Country Music Hall of Fame in 1961 to recognize individuals for their outstanding contributions to the format with Country Music’s highest honor. Inductees are chosen by CMA’s Hall of Fame Panels of Electors, which consist of anonymous voters appointed by the CMA Board of Directors. As of 2012, there are currently 118 members of the Country Music Hall of Fame. Since 1964, Hall of Fame inductees have been recognized and honored on the annual CMA Awards. Inductees are also celebrated and officially inducted at a special ceremony at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum and presented with bronze medallions that they can wear.