Actors, Athletes, Celebrities, and Music Superstars Join the Celebration of The 50th CMA Awards Airing Wednesday, Nov. 2 on ABC

Actors, Athletes, Celebrities, and Music Superstars Join the Celebration of The 50th CMA Awards Airing Wednesday, Nov. 2 on ABC

Dan + Shay Announced as Pre-Televised CMA Awards Hosts

NASHVILLE – The 50th Anniversary of the CMA Awards is already packed with more performers than any CMA Awards in history, but fans are in for an even bigger night with a star-studded cast from across the celebrity universe.

Among those appearing on Country Music’s Biggest Night™ will be “Final Five” Olympic gymnasts Simone Biles, Gabby Douglas, Laurie Hernandez, Madison Kocian, and Aly Raisman; three-time CMA Award winner and Country Music Hall of Fame member Bill Anderson; 2016 CMA Awards nominee Cam; Josh Dallas, best known for his role of Prince Charming/David Nolan on ABC’s “Once Upon A Time”; Actress Jennifer Garner; three-time CMA Award winner Lee Greenwood; ESPN “College GameDay’s” Kirk Herbstreit; Country Music Hall of Fame member Brenda Lee; four-time CMA Award winner Barbara Mandrell; NFL Legend Peyton Manning; actor Matthew McConaughey; Wendi McLendon-Covey and Hayley Orrantia from ABC’s “The Goldbergs;” 1974 CMA Female Vocalist of the Year Olivia Newton-John; two-time CMA Award winners and Country Music Hall of Fame members The Oak Ridge Boys; ESPN’s Samantha Ponder; actress Sharon Stone; 2016 CMA Awards nominee Cole Swindell; and actress Lily Tomlin.

The presentation of pre-televised CMA Awards and honors – including the CMA Broadcast Personality and Station of the Year trophies – will be hosted by 2016 CMA Awards nominee and Warner Music Nashville duo Dan + Shay.

“The 50th Annual CMA Awards” will be hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood and broadcast live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Wednesday, Nov. 2 (8:00-11:00 PM/ET) on the ABC Television Network. 

Previously announced performers include Alabama, Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Clint Black, Garth Brooks with Trisha Yearwood, Brooks & Dunn, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Roy Clark, 2016 CMA Country Music Hall of Fame inductees Charlie Daniels and Randy Travis, Florida Georgia Line, Vince Gill, Alan Jackson, Elle King, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Martina McBride, Tim McGraw, Maren Morris, Kacey Musgraves, Jennifer Nettles, Paisley, Pentatonix, Charley Pride, Thomas Rhett, Reba, Ricky Skaggs, George Strait, Chris Stapleton, Underwood, Keith Urban, and Dwight Yoakam.

“The 50th Annual CMA Awards” is a production of the Country Music Association. Robert Deaton is the Executive Producer, Paul Miller is the Director, and David Wild is the Writer.

Fans can get more information on “The 50th Annual CMA Awards” and sign up for CMA emails and exclusives by visiting