Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town, Zac Brown Band, and Dierks Bentley with Lindsey Stirling Join CMA Awards Performers Lineup

Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town, Zac Brown Band, and Dierks Bentley with Lindsey Stirling Join CMA Awards Performers Lineup

“The 49th Annual CMA Awards” Airs Live Wednesday, Nov. 4 from Nashville on the ABC Television Network

NASHVILLE – Harmony is central to the foundation of Country Music so it is no surprise that harmony will be a central feature of Country Music’s Biggest Night™ when “The 49th Annual CMA Awards” airs live Wednesday, Nov. 4 (8:00-11:00 PM/ET) on the ABC Television Network.
Joining the lineup of Country Music’s biggest stars are Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town
Zac Brown Band, and Dierks Bentley in a special performance with electronic violinist Lindsey Stirling.

Reigning CMA Vocal Duo of the Year Florida Georgia Line (Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley) has claimed the Vocal Duo trophy the past two years and returns this year to compete for it once again. Florida Georgia Line is a five-time CMA Awards nominee who earned their first nomination in 2013 for Musical Event, Single, and New Artist of the Year.

Three-time CMA Vocal Group of the Year Little Big Town (Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Phillip Sweet, and Jimi Westbrook) has been nominated in the category every year since 2006 and received a nomination again in 2015. Adding to their list of 21 total nominations are industry nods this year for Single of the Year for “Girl Crush,” which was produced by Jay Joyce; Album of the Year for Pain Killer, which was produced by Joyce; Musical Event of the Year with Miranda Lambert for “Smokin’ and Drinkin’”; and Music Video of the Year for “Girl Crush” which was directed by Karla Welch and Matthew Welch. Little Big Town and Eric Church are tied for the most nominations for 2015.

Zac Brown Band (Coy Bowles, Zac Brown, Clay Cook, Daniel de los Reyes, Jimmy De Martini, Chris Fryar, John Driskell Hopkins, and Matt Mangano) won New Artist of the Year in 2010 and has earned 14 CMA Awards nominations since 2009. They are nominated for Vocal Group of the Year in 2015 and have been nominated in this category each year since 2011.

Bentley, a 15-time nominee and two-time winner including the Horizon Award in 2005 (now New Artist of the Year) and Music Video of the Year in 2014 for “Drunk on a Plane,” collects his fourth Male Vocalist nomination in 2015. His performance will include a special appearance by Stirling, an electronic violinist whose YouTube channel has exceeded 7 million subscribers with over 1 billion total views and whose most recent album Shatter Me, reached No. 2 on Billboard’s Top 200 album chart. She has been named in Forbes magazine’s 30 Under 30 In Music: The Class of 2015.

Winners of “The 49th Annual CMA Awards” will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting members of the Country Music Association. CMA Awards balloting is tabulated by the international accounting firm of Deloitte & Touche LLP. Voting for the CMA Awards final ballot ends tomorrow, Oct. 27 (6:00 PM/CT).

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will host and perform during the ceremony, which broadcasts live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena.

“The 49th Annual CMA Awards” is a production of the Country Music Association. Robert Deaton is the Executive Producer and Paul Miller is the Director. The CMA Awards will be shot in high definition and broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC’s selected HDTV format, with 5.1 channel surround sound.

Fans can get more information on “The 49th Annual CMA Awards” and sign up for CMA emails and exclusives, including a full nominee recap, by visiting CMAawards.com.

In anticipation of “The 49th Annual CMA Awards” ABC’s “Jimmy Kimmel Live” will pave the road to the CMA Awards by welcoming some of the genre’s most notable stars. The lineup includes performances from Brett Eldredge, Kip Moore, Chris Young, as well as 2015 CMA nominees Kelsea Ballerini, Kacey Musgraves, Thomas Rhett, Underwood, and more. “Jimmy Kimmel Live” is broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC’s selected HDTV format. Jimmy Kimmel and Jill Leiderman serve as executive producers. Jason Schrift, Douglas DeLuca, Erin Irwin and David Craig serve as co-executive producers. “Jimmy Kimmel Live” is shot live in front of a studio audience and produced by Jackhole Industries in association with ABC Studios. (CLOSED- CAPTIONED) Enjoy “Jimmy Kimmel Live” on the web at abc.com/JimmyKimmeLive and at youtube/JimmyKimmelLive. Artwork is available on Disneyabcpress.com.