Little Big Town Returns to Host CMA Music Festival Television Special on ABC

Little Big Town Returns to Host CMA Music Festival Television Special on ABC


Little Big Town Makes the Announcement at a Ribbon Cutting Ceremony for CMA Music Festival at the AT&T U-verse Fan Fair X

NASHVILLE – Reigning CMA Vocal Group of the Year Little Big Town will return for the third time to host the summer’s hottest television music event when the ABC Television Network airs “CMA Music Festival: Country’s Night to Rock” on Tuesday, Aug. 4 (8:00-11:00 PM/ET). “CMA Music Festival: Country’s Night to Rock” will be executive-produced by Robert Deaton.

“We are honored to host this incredible party for another year,” exclaimed Jimi Westbrook of Little Big Town. “We look forward to this week all year long, and being able to spend all four days with the fans is just incredible. Big thanks to ABC and the CMA for having us back!”

Critically-acclaimed Country group Little Big Town – consisting of members Karen Fairchild, Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman, and Westbrook – first entered the music scene more than 15 years ago with hits such as “Boondocks,” “Bring It On Home,” “Good As Gone,” and Grammy-nominated single “Little White Church.”

The quartet’s fifth studio album Tornado was released on Sept. 11, 2012 and debuted at the top of the Billboard Country Chart where it stayed in the No. 1 position for five consecutive weeks. The album has been certified Platinum with sales of more than 1 million copies. Tornado, produced by Jay Joyce, includes 2x Platinum-selling No. 1 single “Pontoon” and follow-up single and title-track “Tornado,” which also peaked in the No. 1 position. The Grammy-nominated track, “Your Side of the Bed” and fan-favorite “Sober” are also featured on the album.

Collectively, the group has earned more than 30 award nominations and has taken home CMA trophies for CMA Single of the Year (“Pontoon” 2012) and CMA Vocal Group of the Year (2012, 2013, and 2014). They have also claimed a Grammy for Best Country Group/Duo Performance (“Pontoon”) and an Emmy (Outstanding Original Song for “Good Afternoon”).

Little Big Town recently released their sixth studio album, Pain Killer, working again with producer Jay Joyce.  The critically-acclaimed album was released on Oct. 21, and features No. 1 Gold-certified hit single “Day Drinking” and current Top 15, Platinum-certified single “Girl Crush.”

The foursome launched “The Pain Killer Tour” on Nov. 8 in Youngstown, Ohio with openers Brett Eldredge and Brothers Osborne and continued the spring leg of the tour on March 5 in Savannah, Ga., with opener Chris Stapleton. The tour will continue this summer with openers Ashley Monroe and David Nail.

Little Big Town fulfilled a career milestone and lifelong dream on Oct. 3, 2014 when Reba McEntire asked them to become the newest members of the Grand Ole Opry. They were officially inducted two weeks later. For more information on Little Big Town visit

Filmed during CMA Music Festival today through Sunday, the special features many of today’s most exciting Country Music stars as they hit the stage during the four-day celebration of America’s music. The annual event is unlike any other, with autograph signings in the AT&T U-verse® Fan Fair X, live music on 11 stages, more than 500 artists and celebrities, and a guest list of 80,000 avid singing-and-dancing-till-dawn fans.

The special first aired in 2004. This is the 11th time ABC will broadcast the special – which invites the whole country to America’s largest Country Music celebration. Artists appearing in the television special have not yet been announced. The special will air on ABC through 2021.

Fans can stay in the loop by visiting, the official website of CMA Music Festival, where they can sign up for the CMA Exclusive e-news. Fans can also connect with CMA at,,, and

**Suggested Tweet**: They’re back! @LittleBigTown are returning to host #CMAfest Country’s Night to Rock airing Aug 4 on @ABC!