The Jeff Walker Global Country Artist Award recognizes outstanding achievements by a Country Music artist who is originally based internationally and currently signed outside of the United States. The artist must have furthered the popularity of Country Music as well as brought attention to the Country Music format in their foreign based territory during the eligibility period. The majority of their activity and impact should be focused outside the United States. Artists that are signed to active deals both internationally and in the United States are eligible for this award.

2023 Nominees

  • Casey Barnes, Australia
  • Kaylee Bell, New Zealand – WINNER
  • Tebey, Canada

2022 – Ilse DeLange, The Netherlands

2021 – The Shires, UK

2020 – Ilse DeLange, Netherlands

2019 – Travis Collins, Australia and Ward Thomas, UK

2018 – Dean Brody, Canada

2017 – The Shires, UK

2016 – Gord Bamford, Canada

2014 – Morgan Evans, Australia

2013 – Gord Bamford, Canada

2012 – Jasmine Rae, Australia

2011 – The McClymonts, Australia

2010 – Tommy Emmanuel, Australia

2009 – Catherine Britt, Australia

2008 – Troy Cassar-Daley, Australia

2007 – Adam Harvey, Australia

2006 – Jason McCoy, Canada

2005 – Paul Brandt, Canada

2004 – Kasey Chambers and Slim Dusty, Australia

2003 – Lee Kernaghan, Australia